Anyone who lives, works, or attends school in Wyoming County, or is a resident of West Virginia is eligible for a Mountain Library Network card. If you have one of the green and tan MLN cards, you do not need another card.
Adult applicants must provide current address information, and current photo ID, or two non-photographic ID’s. Applicants younger than 18 must have a parent or guardian present when applying for a library card. Cards are free to first-time applicants. Replacement cards are $1.00.
Copies, Print outs, and Faxes
The library charges $0.25 per page for black and white copies and computer print outs. Our rate for seniors age 55 and older is $0.20; please let us know if you qualify. Color copies are $0.50 per page and $0.40 for seniors.
It cost $1.00 per page to receive a fax. The cost for sending a fax is $2.00 for the first page, and $1.00 each additional page.
The library offers free notary service. Please call your branch to see if a notary is available. You will need identification in order to use notary services. Notaries are not permitted to give legal advice.
Books, audiobooks, and circulating magazines are loaned for 14 days. New books and videos, are loaned for 7 days. The loan periods for most items may be extended by requesting a renewal. Videos may not be renewed. Items may be returned to any branch of the Wyoming County Public Library.
Library materials not returned by the due date or renewal date are overdue. The overdue fine for books, audiobooks, and circulating magazines is $0.10 per day. The fine for an overdue video is $1.00.
Fine Free Friday
The second Friday of each month is a fine free day. On this day patrons may return any overdue item to any Wyoming County Public Library, with no fine. No questions asked. We cannot waive fines for items that belong to other libraries.
Public Access Computers
All branches of the Wyoming County Public Library provide computers for public use. All computer users are required to sign a form stating that they have read, and will comply with the library’s internet policy. Persons younger than 18 must have permission from a parent or guardian to use these computers. There is no charge for using library computers, but there is a $0.25 per page printing charge.
Requesting items from other libraries
There is no charge for sending items from one branch of the Wyoming County Public Library to another. Delivery time varies, but the items are usually delivered with in a week.
There is a $3.00 fee for items requested from libraries outside of the county. This fee is to help offset the cost of postage. It may take several weeks for items to be delivered from other libraries.